headerdesktop  engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20%-35% la TOATE Cartile in limba Engleza

TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la comenzile de peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Burning

Burning

Burning

'The Burning lights a fire in you - one that makes you want to fight for change and ignite sparks in others so the fire spreads and spreads.' - HOLLY BOURNE

A rumour is like a fire. You might think you've extinguished it but one creeping, red tendril, one single wisp of smoke is enough to let it leap back into life again. Especially if someone is watching, waiting to fan the flames ...

New school.
Tick.
New town.
Tick.
New surname.
Tick.
Social media profiles?
Erased.

There's nothing to trace Anna back to her old life. Nothing to link her to the `incident'.

At least that's what she thinks ... until the whispers start up again. As time begins to run out on her secrets, Anna finds herself irresistibly drawn to the tale of Maggie, a local girl accused of witchcraft centuries earlier. A girl whose story has terrifying parallels to Anna's own...

The compelling YA debut from Laura Bates, founder of the Everyday Sexism Project and bestselling author of Girl Up.

PRAISE FOR THE BURNING:
'This is a book teen girls NEED to read' - Holly Bourne
'Bold, brutal & hugely important' - Abi Elphinstone
'Defiant and inspiring' - Katherine Webber
'Brilliant' - Stylist
'Essential reading for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise O'Neill' - The Observer

PRAISE FOR GIRL UP:
`A bracing love letter to today's teenage girls' - Sunday Times
'Essential reading for young women and girls' - Morning Star Online
'This no-nonsense guide to being a girl in 2016 is one all teen girls should read' - Red magazine
'If you have a daughter or a niece or a younger sister or a goddaughter, buy it for them now' --The Pool

PRAISE FOR EVERYDAY SEXISM:
`This is an important book' -Independent
`A potent reminder of how far feminism has come and how far it has to go' - Kirkus Reviews
'A game-changing book, a must-read for every woman' -Cosmopolitan
'Funny and clever' - Telegraph
Citeste mai mult

-20%

48.85Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 4885 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului

'The Burning lights a fire in you - one that makes you want to fight for change and ignite sparks in others so the fire spreads and spreads.' - HOLLY BOURNE

A rumour is like a fire. You might think you've extinguished it but one creeping, red tendril, one single wisp of smoke is enough to let it leap back into life again. Especially if someone is watching, waiting to fan the flames ...

New school.
Tick.
New town.
Tick.
New surname.
Tick.
Social media profiles?
Erased.

There's nothing to trace Anna back to her old life. Nothing to link her to the `incident'.

At least that's what she thinks ... until the whispers start up again. As time begins to run out on her secrets, Anna finds herself irresistibly drawn to the tale of Maggie, a local girl accused of witchcraft centuries earlier. A girl whose story has terrifying parallels to Anna's own...

The compelling YA debut from Laura Bates, founder of the Everyday Sexism Project and bestselling author of Girl Up.

PRAISE FOR THE BURNING:
'This is a book teen girls NEED to read' - Holly Bourne
'Bold, brutal & hugely important' - Abi Elphinstone
'Defiant and inspiring' - Katherine Webber
'Brilliant' - Stylist
'Essential reading for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise O'Neill' - The Observer

PRAISE FOR GIRL UP:
`A bracing love letter to today's teenage girls' - Sunday Times
'Essential reading for young women and girls' - Morning Star Online
'This no-nonsense guide to being a girl in 2016 is one all teen girls should read' - Red magazine
'If you have a daughter or a niece or a younger sister or a goddaughter, buy it for them now' --The Pool

PRAISE FOR EVERYDAY SEXISM:
`This is an important book' -Independent
`A potent reminder of how far feminism has come and how far it has to go' - Kirkus Reviews
'A game-changing book, a must-read for every woman' -Cosmopolitan
'Funny and clever' - Telegraph
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one