I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy

I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy - Karen Clarke

I'll Be Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good romantic comedy


Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy caf to nurse her broken heart.

Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn't her fault ) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.

Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn't quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule?

This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.

Everyone loves Karen Clarke

'Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I've laughed out loud... This is a fabulous book ... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need Saying that, just because it's a Christmas book doesn't mean you can't read throughout the whole year ... Five Stars ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book ... Will have you smiling throughout ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Has you hooked from the beginning... Full of friendship and romance... So heartwarming... You just want to be curled up in front of the fire when you read it.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'A lovely, cosy and heartwarming Christmas story... Makes you laugh out loud.' B for Book Review, 5 stars

'Had me properly laughing... A light-hearted, fun, easy-to-read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights ' Rachel's Random Reads, 5 stars

'Oh I did laugh I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this... Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.' The Writing Garnet

Citeste mai mult

-10%

48.83Lei

54.26 Lei

Sau 4883 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn't. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her - and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She's not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men - in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she's come to stay at her Aunt Dolly's cosy caf to nurse her broken heart.

Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss - and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn't her fault ) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.

Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn't quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center's and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas - and stick to her no-romance rule?

This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.

Everyone loves Karen Clarke

'Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I've laughed out loud... This is a fabulous book ... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need Saying that, just because it's a Christmas book doesn't mean you can't read throughout the whole year ... Five Stars ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book ... Will have you smiling throughout ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Has you hooked from the beginning... Full of friendship and romance... So heartwarming... You just want to be curled up in front of the fire when you read it.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'A lovely, cosy and heartwarming Christmas story... Makes you laugh out loud.' B for Book Review, 5 stars

'Had me properly laughing... A light-hearted, fun, easy-to-read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights ' Rachel's Random Reads, 5 stars

'Oh I did laugh I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this... Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.' The Writing Garnet

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one