headerdesktop  engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20%-35% la TOATE Cartile in limba Engleza

TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la comenzile de peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Meet Me in Bombay

Meet Me in Bombay - Jenny Ashcroft

Meet Me in Bombay

THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM BESTSELLER JENNY ASHCROFT

'Emotional, evocative and enthralling'
KATE FURNIVALL

'Exotic and mysterious. I was gripped'
DINAH JEFFERIES

'Meet Me in Bombay is brilliantly plotted, exquisitely written, poignant and perfect'
IONA GREY

****

United by love. Separated by war. Will they find their way back to each other?

Bombay, 1913

It's New Year's Eve, and Madeline Bright, fresh to the exotic opulence of colonial India, is yearning for all she's left behind in England. But then, at the stroke of midnight, Maddy meets Luke Devereaux, and as the year changes so do their lives - forever...

Bold and charismatic, Luke opens her eyes to the wonders of Bombay, while Maddy's beauty and vivacity captures his heart. Only her mother disapproves, preferring the devoted Guy Bowen as a match for her daughter.

But while Maddy and Luke are falling in love, the world is falling apart. War is on the horizon, and soon it's a question of when Luke will be called to fight, not if. They'll be continents apart, separated by danger and devastating loss, but bound by Luke's promise that they will meet again in Bombay...

Meet Me in Bombay is a story of fierce love set against the exotic and colourful world of colonial Bombay and the tragedy of the First World War.
Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Lucy Foley.

Praise for Jenny Ashcroft:

'Beautifully described . . . a moving love story.' Tracy Rees
'An evocative, absorbing story... A rich and satisfying read..' Gill Paul
'This lushly detailed debut is a summer-must read.' Red
'Impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan
Citeste mai mult

-20%

transport gratuit

76.05Lei

95.06 Lei

Sau 7605 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului

THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM BESTSELLER JENNY ASHCROFT

'Emotional, evocative and enthralling'
KATE FURNIVALL

'Exotic and mysterious. I was gripped'
DINAH JEFFERIES

'Meet Me in Bombay is brilliantly plotted, exquisitely written, poignant and perfect'
IONA GREY

****

United by love. Separated by war. Will they find their way back to each other?

Bombay, 1913

It's New Year's Eve, and Madeline Bright, fresh to the exotic opulence of colonial India, is yearning for all she's left behind in England. But then, at the stroke of midnight, Maddy meets Luke Devereaux, and as the year changes so do their lives - forever...

Bold and charismatic, Luke opens her eyes to the wonders of Bombay, while Maddy's beauty and vivacity captures his heart. Only her mother disapproves, preferring the devoted Guy Bowen as a match for her daughter.

But while Maddy and Luke are falling in love, the world is falling apart. War is on the horizon, and soon it's a question of when Luke will be called to fight, not if. They'll be continents apart, separated by danger and devastating loss, but bound by Luke's promise that they will meet again in Bombay...

Meet Me in Bombay is a story of fierce love set against the exotic and colourful world of colonial Bombay and the tragedy of the First World War.
Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Lucy Foley.

Praise for Jenny Ashcroft:

'Beautifully described . . . a moving love story.' Tracy Rees
'An evocative, absorbing story... A rich and satisfying read..' Gill Paul
'This lushly detailed debut is a summer-must read.' Red
'Impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one