headerdesktop  1000cu50red08aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile 1000cu50red08aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

1000 de titluri cu -50% REDUCERE!

Titluri de neratat,

Special pentru tine!

Rasfoieste si comanda!
Close

Party

  • Party
  • Party
  • Party
  • Party
  • Party
  • Party
  • Party
  • Party

Party

It was supposed to be a celebration. How did it all go so wrong? An explosive family drama perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.
'A tense and riveting story about one night gone horribly wrong, and the fallout within a family and a group of friends' Megan Miranda, author of All the Missing Girls

Sweet sixteen. It's a coming of age, a milestone, a rite of passage. Of course Jeff and Kim Sanders will throw a party for their daughter, Hannah. She's a good kid with good grades and nice friends. And it isn't going to be a big, indulgent affair. Just four girls coming over for pizza and cake, movies and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?

But things do go wrong, horrifically wrong. After a tragic accident, Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb begins to unravel. The injured girl's mother, Lisa, files a lawsuit that turns friends into enemies, reveals dark secrets in the Sanders' marriage, and exposes the truth about their perfect daughter, Hannah. Lisa's determination to make the Sanders pay stems from a fierce love for her only child and Lisa's own dark and damaged past.

In The Party, Christos Tsiolkas's The Slap meets Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, taking us behind the facade of the perfect family, exploring the secrets, betrayals, and moral lapses the neighbors don't see.

The Party uncovers the lies and duplicities that children and parents tell each other. And tell themselves.

'A compulsive page-turner that mines the push-pull between basic impulses and doing the `right thing,' The Party is a domestic drama that spins off the rails with hellish consequences' Erica Ferencik, author of The River at Night

'A tense and riveting story about one night gone horribly wrong, and the fallout within a family and a group of friends. Secrets, desires, choice and consequence, The Party reveals that what lies inside a family-and each person-is not always as it seems. I was hooked from the opening scene and could not look away until I reached the very last page' Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

'Cleverly constructed and brilliantly paced, The Party is a raw telling of a family coming apart at the seams. Robyn Harding weaves a riveting tale that is impossible to put down' Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family
Citeste mai mult

-10%

48.83Lei

54.26 Lei

Sau 4883 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului

It was supposed to be a celebration. How did it all go so wrong? An explosive family drama perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.
'A tense and riveting story about one night gone horribly wrong, and the fallout within a family and a group of friends' Megan Miranda, author of All the Missing Girls

Sweet sixteen. It's a coming of age, a milestone, a rite of passage. Of course Jeff and Kim Sanders will throw a party for their daughter, Hannah. She's a good kid with good grades and nice friends. And it isn't going to be a big, indulgent affair. Just four girls coming over for pizza and cake, movies and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?

But things do go wrong, horrifically wrong. After a tragic accident, Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb begins to unravel. The injured girl's mother, Lisa, files a lawsuit that turns friends into enemies, reveals dark secrets in the Sanders' marriage, and exposes the truth about their perfect daughter, Hannah. Lisa's determination to make the Sanders pay stems from a fierce love for her only child and Lisa's own dark and damaged past.

In The Party, Christos Tsiolkas's The Slap meets Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, taking us behind the facade of the perfect family, exploring the secrets, betrayals, and moral lapses the neighbors don't see.

The Party uncovers the lies and duplicities that children and parents tell each other. And tell themselves.

'A compulsive page-turner that mines the push-pull between basic impulses and doing the `right thing,' The Party is a domestic drama that spins off the rails with hellish consequences' Erica Ferencik, author of The River at Night

'A tense and riveting story about one night gone horribly wrong, and the fallout within a family and a group of friends. Secrets, desires, choice and consequence, The Party reveals that what lies inside a family-and each person-is not always as it seems. I was hooked from the opening scene and could not look away until I reached the very last page' Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

'Cleverly constructed and brilliantly paced, The Party is a raw telling of a family coming apart at the seams. Robyn Harding weaves a riveting tale that is impossible to put down' Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one